There is a 12-hour window between the time you complete your purchase to when it gets to our warehouse. During that time you can edit or cancel your order.
Once you place an order, you will be brought to a page that will give you the order details as well as the option to cancel or edit the order, which will look like this:
You can also cancel or edit your order using the confirmation email that you are sent after you place your order (please check your spam or junk folders if you do not see it in the main inbox). You will see an option like this show up in the email:
If you choose to cancel your order, you will be sent this option:
If you select "Continue" the order will be canceled and you will receive a refund within 7-10 business days.
If you would like to edit the order, it will give you this option:
Once you select "continue" your order will be canceled and you will be redirected to the checkout page with the same items in your original order, but now you can edit those items and complete a new order.
We are so excited to offer this new option for you to make sure we get your order just right! If you have further concerns, please reach out to us HERE.